Shoaib Malik plays in Pakistan, Hardik Pandya in India XI

Pakistani captain Babar Azam beat Toss and chose to face India first in the long-awaited Super 12 clash at the Twenty20 World Cup on Sunday.

The 2009 champion is about to break the World Cup jinx with his fierce rival India. Babar says he has come to Dubai when he is ready.

T20 World Cup Full Coverage | Schedule | Photos | Point Table

“We’re going to get the ticket gates early and put pressure on them,” Babar said in a noisy stadium full of fans from both teams.

“We had a good practice session and I am confident in our preparation. Pakistani bowlers are known to bother other teams, but also in our batting I am confident.”

Senior All-rounder Shoreive Malik is included in the teams of the match where both teams are the first in the tournament.

India defeated Pakistan in all 12 games in the T20 and more than 50 World Cups.

Skipper Virat Kohli said his team would suppress their emotions.

“I’m very happy with setting goals,” said Kori, the last captain of India’s T20 side of the tournament.

“We are pretty well balanced with the team and you need to be prepared for it. You need to remain as professional as possible.”

The match attracted millions of spectators around the world, and Kori said: You can use it as a motivation, but you need to stay professional and not be too emotional. “

India is playing with Hardik Pandya with three seamers, two spinners and an all-rounder.

Kori India will enter the contest with an undefeated 5-0 record in the tournament. The two teams finally met at more than 50 World Cups in England in 2019.

Since India broke bilateral relations with its neighbors in 2007, there have been few matches between the two countries that have been obsessed with cricket.


India: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakaravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan: Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Lizwan (Week), Fakar Zaman, Mohammad Huffy’s, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Harris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

Referee: Chris Gaffaney (NZL), Marais Erasmus (RSA)

TV referee: Richard Eyringworth (ENG)

Match Referee: David Boon

Get all IPL news and cricket scores here

Shoaib Malik plays in Pakistan, Hardik Pandya in India XI

Source link Shoaib Malik plays in Pakistan, Hardik Pandya in India XI

Related Articles

Back to top button