Tech

I want to remove WhatsApp but don’t want to accept new updates?This is what you need to do

The WhatsApp privacy policy is very much to stay here, and the opportunity would have prompted you to accept in the last few hours. If you have not yet obtained the latest information on WhatsApp owned by Facebook, we will not rudely delete your WhatsApp account if you do not agree to our privacy policy, but instead you accept it. This includes regular additional restrictions on access to chat lists, notifications, and calls. You may want to remove WhatsApp profile anyway to make WhatsApp easier and switch to Telegram or Signal before the May 15th deadline. Also, whether you are using Android or iPhone using WhatsApp app, there are some steps you need to take before removing WhatsApp account and all its pros and cons. There is.

Want to deal with WhatsApp privacy policy and terms of service anymore? For starters, we want you to be patient and first get a complete file of all the data that WhatsApp has for you. This can take a day or two, but it can be worth the wait. To do this, open WhatsApp and[設定]->[アカウント]Go to. Here,[アカウント情報のリクエスト]Is displayed. Select it and accept it. Within a day or two, WhatsApp may be ready for your report and you will be notified. Otherwise, go back to this option in the settings and[レポートのエクスポート]You can select options. This is basically in an HTML file that contains account information such as phone number, contact phone number, email address, status, display photo, device details, and the carrier currently connected to this phone. Become. Then you can quickly scroll through important chats and groups in WhatsApp to save or download important messages, information or media files.

Now it’s time to quit WhatsApp forever. Open WhatsApp> Settings> Account. Here you can choose to delete My Account. WhatsApp will ask you to sign in to this phone and reconfirm with your registered phone number. afterwards,[マイアカウントの削除]You need to tap. After this, there is no waiting time and the WhatsApp era ends on the fly. You also cannot access WhatsApp backups stored in Google Drive or Apple iCloud. As a reminder, WatsApp mentions a 90-day window that completes the account deletion process. “It can take up to 90 days from the start of the deletion process to delete WhatsApp information. A copy of your information is used to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. It may remain in your backup storage after 90 days, “says WhatsApp. However, your information will not be available on WhatsApp during this process. WhatsApp also states that while some information may remain in the database, these logs will no longer contain the personal identifier linked to the account.

Read all the latest news, latest news, coronavirus news here

I want to remove WhatsApp but don’t want to accept new updates?This is what you need to do

Source link I want to remove WhatsApp but don’t want to accept new updates?This is what you need to do

Related Articles

Back to top button