Franchised by MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant

Some big stars such as Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni and Jasprit Bumrah will not participate in the IPL auction after being held by their respective franchises before the mega auction.

Chennai Super Kings, who won the IPL four times, holds legendary captain MS Dhoni, an all-round duo of Rabindra Jadeya and Moen Ali, and last season’s Orange Cap winner Luturajigai Quad. ESPNcricinfo Reported on Monday.

Despite Virat Kohli’s resignation as captain, Royal Challengers Bangalore has retained the batting superstars who have represented them since the start of the league in 2008. However, the RCB holds only Kohli and Glenn Maxwell in Australia.

Five-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians holds the heretic captain Rohit Sharma and Pace Ace Jaspari Bumura. Meanwhile, Sunrisers Hyderabad holds captain Kane Williamson, despite enduring the poor IPL 2021 as a team.

The Kolkata Knight Riders have made their international debut earlier this month with their performance at the IPL 2021, holding Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Valuncha Kravalcy, and the soaring Bencatesh Eye.

Delhi Capitals, who broke through the point table this season, retained Captain’s Reshab pants alongside the opening round of Prithvi Shaw, all-rounder Axor Patel, and South African high-speed bowler Henrich Norche.

Rajasthan Royals also maintains captain Sanju Samson, who was the top language getter of the season.

According to various reports, Punjab Kings does not hold anyone and is expected to rebuild the team from scratch at the IPL2022 Mega Auction.

The wallet for each franchise will be increased to 90 chlores for the auction and the league will be expanded to 10 teams starting next year.

According to the guidelines, each franchise can hold up to 4 players, up to 2 of whom can be abroad. If they hold 4 players, their auction wallet will be reduced by 42 chlores, 3 holds will cost 33 chlores, 2 holds will be deducted 24 chlores and 1 will be 14 chlores. It costs.

Get all IPL news and cricket scores here

Franchised by MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant

Source link Franchised by MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant

Related Articles

Back to top button