Anjum Mousil, Tejaswini Sawant’s Women’s Rifle 3P Shooting Final No

Tokyo:Indian shooters Anjum Mousil and Tejaswini Sawant failed to compete in the women’s 50m rifle 3-position final at the Olympic Games on Saturday, finishing 15th and 33rd respectively.

This meant that the Indian shooting team’s disastrous outings at the tournament continued, with the exception of Solab Chaudary, who entered Tokyo against the backdrop of some great performances and soaring expectations. , There were no participants.

Nina Christen of Switzerland won the gold medal with a record score of 463.9 in the final Olympics. Russian Olympic Committee (ROC) athletes Julia Zikoba and Julia Karimowa have won silver and bronze, respectively.

Nina also won a bronze medal on the 10m air rifle.

World Championship silver medalist Mujir finished with an inner 10 of 1167 and 54, and veteran Sawant knelt down in three series to win 1154 at the Asaka Shooting Range.

Mujir, who shot on the eighth day of the tournament, knelt down and shot 390/400, 395/400, which tends to be fifth on the stage.

However, she managed only 382 in the final position and it was difficult to recover from 8 on the first standing shot.

Mujir, who had been in the top eight for a while, expressed hope before the final series after a good set of 40 shots, but she couldn’t keep it.

She knelt down and went out on her stomach, but stood up and let go of it, in which she managed the 382.

Swanto, who made his Olympic debut, was unable to recover from the kneeling round, despite winning 394 in the prone position before managing 376 in the prone position.

The Russian Olympic Commission’s Julia Zikoba ended in 1182, the qualifying record for the Olympics.

The top eight players from the qualifying round will play the finals.

Other finalists are Sagen Maddalena of the United States, Jolyn Beer of Germany, Yulia Karimova of ROC, Andrea Arsovic of Serbia, Nina Christen of Switzerland, Ziva Dvorsak of Sloenia, and Jeanette Hegg Duestad of Norway.

Veteran Sanjeev Rajput and young Eishwari Pratap Singh Tomar are the last two Indian shooters to compete in the tournament.

Anjum Mousil, Tejaswini Sawant’s Women’s Rifle 3P Shooting Final No

Source link Anjum Mousil, Tejaswini Sawant’s Women’s Rifle 3P Shooting Final No

Related Articles

Back to top button